Hard Candy Tiki Bronzer Review


After recieving a ton of Eidi on Eid-Al-Fitr, I decided to spend the first bit on makeup. Highlighter is a look I’ve really been into lately but I didn’t own an actual one. I’ve been using an eyeshadow from a mini eyeshadow palette I have and it worked wonderfully. However, I thought it was time I bought myself a proper highlighter.


Although this product is called a bronzer, it definitely isn’t one, at least not for my skin tone. This would probably work as a bronzer for super pale skin.

I saw plenty of amazing reviews for this product online and decided to buy it after accepting the fact that Canada doesn’t sell more affordable highlighters from brands life Elf, Wet n Wild, and Essence. The reviews said that it was a strong highlight and the shimmer didn’t actually show once applied to the skin.

I was still a little double minded on buying this though because I rarely spend money on makeup, and this product cost a little under $10. Eventually I set my mind on this highlighter and purchased it.

I was so excited to try it out! I swatched it on my fingers and thought the colour was beautiful. But unfortunately, once applied to the skin, you couldn’t see it. It felt a little powdery as applying it and you couldn’t see a thing.

Then I decided to use a brush and I got the same results. All I could see was glitter.

Next I decided to wet my brush and apply it. This did help a little, but it still wasn’t as intense as I wanted it to be. Fortunately though, it was build able.

But once I got it to the intensity that I liked, the highlight looked more of a white, glittery streak rather than a golden sheen.

I was super disappointed to see that it wouldn’t blend and it had so much glitter!

I did try this highlighter a few times after the first time hoping that it would look better this time, but it never did.

I really wish I didn’t buy this product and I do not recommend it if you don’t like a glittery highlight.

3 thoughts on “Hard Candy Tiki Bronzer Review

  1. Pingback: Bridal Shower|OOTD|MOTD|HOTD| | littlebitofblush

Leave a Reply

